top of page

Full moon calendar 2023 - What zodiac sign is each full moon in and when is the next one?

Updated: Apr 23

2023 is a special year as we will be able to see thirteen full moons, when usually there are only twelve.


Four will be supermoons and one of those will be a blue moon. But what are all the moons called and what zodiac sign will they be in? Scroll to find out...


January 6, 2023 (Full Wolf Moon) 🌝

The January Wolf Moon is in Cancer on Friday, January 6, 2023, at 6:08 PM EST, 11:08 PM GMT. This Full Moon is about comfort and security. Thanks to the maternal energy of Cancer it’s also a nurturing time.


February 5, 2023 (Full Snow Moon) 🌝

The February Snow Moon is in Leo on Sunday, February 5, 2023, at 1:29 PM EST, 6:29 PM GMT. This full moon is coming in hot and heavy with a bang, just how Leos like it. It will encourage us to tap into our self-expression and creativity and celebrate ourselves.


March 7, 2023 (Full Worm Moon) 🌝

The March Worm Moon is in Virgo on Tuesday, March 7, 2023, at 7:40 AM EST, 12:40 PM GMT. As Virgo is the practical goddess of the zodiac, this lunation reminds us how much a routine can benefit our lives. Work, wellness and schedule should be at the forefront of our minds.


April 6, 2023 (Full Pink Moon) 🌝

The April Pink Moon is in Libra on Thursday, April 6, 2023, at 00:34 AM EST, 5:34 AM GMT. New beginnings and releasing old energy are at the core of this lunation. The full moon in Libra also points to platonic, romantic, familial and work-related relationships.


May 5, 2023 (Full Flower Moon) 🌝

The May Flower Moon is in Scorpio on Friday, May 5, 2023, at 1:34 PM EDT, 6:34 PM GMT. The Scorpio moon is injecting some much-needed passion into our lives. It will be a time of introspection that could lead to greater self-awareness.


June 3, 2023 (Full Strawberry Moon) 🌝

The June Strawberry Moon is in Sagittarius on Saturday, June 3, 2023, 11:42 PM EST, 03:42 GMT. The Sagittarius full moon is igniting your desire for travel and new experiences. It's time to take a trip, whether it's big or small, it's a good time to take a break and get away.


July 3, 2023 (Full Buck Moon) 🌝

The July Buck Moon is in Capricorn on Monday, July 3, 2023, 07:39 AM EST, 11:39 AM GMT. The Capricorn full moon is inspiring us on the work front. Capricorns are the hardest working creatures of the Western zodiac, so it's time to get stuck into projects at work or start something new.

Do you get more emotional around the full moon?

  • Definitely

  • It depends

  • Not really


August 1, 2023 (Full Sturgeon Moon) 🌝

The August Sturgeon Moon is in Aquarius on Tuesday, August 1, 2023, 2:31 PM EST, 8:31 PM GMT. The Aquarian moon represents a revolutionary time. The rebellious and non-conformist air sign is helping us to shake things up and forget about the rules. Take the unknown in your stride.


August 30, 2023 (Full Blue Moon) 🌝

The special August Blue Moon is in Pisces on Wednesday, August 30, 2023. This is a rare and special full moon and it's apt that it's in dreamy and spiritual Pisces. It's time for inner reflection and introspection. Take some time to be with yourself and your thoughts. What do you see?


September 29, 2023 (Full Harvest Moon) 🌝

The September Full Corn Moon is in Aries on Friday 29, 2023, 05:57 AM EST, 09:57 AM GMT. After a mellow time in Pisces, Aries is here to shake things up. This fiery full moon is igniting a flame and urging you to go big this month. Socialise, hang out and be with the people who truly brighten your day.


October 28, 2023 (Full Hunter’s Moon) 🌝

The October Hunter Moon is in Taurus on Saturday 28, 2023 4:24 PM EST, 8:24 PM GMT. Taurean full moons always encourage us to indulge a bit. As they're ruled by the planet Venus, it makes them naturally find joy in their artistry and creativity.


November 27, 2023 (Full Beaver Moon) 🌝

The November Beaver Moon is in Gemini on Monday 27, 2023, 04:16 AM EST, 09:16 AM BST. This full moon is all about friends, family and social gatherings. The buzzy and witty Gemini is injecting some fun and playfulness into our lives, embrace it.


December 26, 2023 (Full Cold Moon) 🌝